Staff and Board

Croswell Staff

All general inquiries may be directed to [email protected]

Kyrie Crist
Director of Development
[email protected]

A native of Clinton, Kyrie was familiar to many Croswell patrons for her on-stage roles before becoming director of development in 2016. She holds a bachelor’s degree in theater and speech communications and a master’s degree in organizational leadership, both from Siena Heights University in Adrian. She and her husband, Peter, live in Adrian with their dog, Barrow. 

Marty Flake
Scenic Artist
[email protected]

Marty joined the Croswell staff in 2021 as a scenic artist and carpenter, among many other things, after completing her degree from the University of Michigan. She holds a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Theatrical Design and Production, with concentrations in scenic artistry, sound design, and electrics.

Erik Gable
Director of Finance and Marketing
[email protected]

Erik joined the Croswell staff after 12 years in journalism. A 2002 graduate of Grinnell College in Iowa, he came to Michigan in 2005 to work for The Daily Telegram. He also served for two years as adviser to the University of Toledo’s student newspaper. He is a co-founder of Adrian First Fridays, president of the Adrian District Library board, and treasurer of the Adrian Center for the Arts board of directors.

Sarah Henry
Graphic Designer & Interim Box Office Manager
[email protected]

Sarah graduated from Adrian College in 2010 with a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree. She lives in Adrian with an articulated six-foot Velociraptor skeleton named Tricia. 

Keith Holloway
Technical Director
[email protected]

Keith brings many talents to the Croswell, including finish carpenter, cabinet maker, painter, artist, sound and lighting technician, musician, singer, songwriter, worship leader, designer and all-around figure-it-out skills.

Diana Howard
Concessions Manager
[email protected]

Diana was a Croswell volunteer for many years before joining the staff as concessions manager in 2017. 

Jen Letherer
Production Manager
[email protected]

Although she joined the staff in 2020, Jen has been active at the Croswell for many years, including as the director of Mamma Mia! (2018) and Violet (2019) and the author and director of The Croswell Christmas Radio Hour (2016). She holds a bachelor’s degree from Siena Heights University and an MFA in film production from Boston University. She is the author of Remote Virtue: A Christian Guide to Intentional Media Viewing and The New Female Archetypes: Rethinking Women’s Roles in Groups through Television.

Jere Righter
Artistic Director
[email protected]

Jere has been involved, for the past 30 years, in almost every aspect of the Croswell. An Adrian native, Jere is a graduate of Siena Heights University with a degree in theater and speech communications. She subsequently served as Siena’s Vice President for Advancement and later was hired to raise funds for medical research at the University of Michigan. Jere is a past president of the Adrian Kiwanis Club and past chair of the Hospice of Lenawee board of directors. With big dreams for enhancing the Croswell’s profile as an educational and entertainment destination, Jere is continually grateful for all the generous gifts of support, membership, sponsorship, and volunteerism that work in concert with a staff of talented professionals dedicated to continuing the Croswell’s legacy as a downtown anchor and regional jewel.

Board Members

The Croswell Opera House and Fine Arts Association is governed by a board of trustees, who serve three-year terms. With the exception of the immediate past president, who may serve for one additional year following the completion of their time as president, no board member may serve more than two consecutive terms.

Matt Hammond, Tecumseh (Vice President of Operations, ProMedica Physicians Group)

First Vice President
Stephen Kiersey, Adrian (Retired Educator, Adrian College, Grosse Ile Township Schools)

Second Vice President
Ryan Waggoner (Owner, Salsa Bliss)


BJ Bernard, Toledo (President, Surface Combustion, Inc.)

Clarke F. Baldwin, Adrian (Attorney)

Members At Large

  • John Bacarella, Monroe (Owner & President, John C. Bacarella DDS, PC)
  • Anna Ebeling, Adrian
  • Belinda Ellsworth, Pinckney (Owner, Step into Success)
  • Haley Entmaa, Adrian
  • Mayra Favela, Adrian (Lead corporate cost accountant, Brazeway)
  • Brian Jones, Toledo
  • Tobin Ost, Clinton, N.Y. (Assistant Professor of Theatre, Hamilton College; Tony Award-nominated scenic designer)
  • Patricia Schmidt, Tecumseh (Adjunct Clinical Instructor, University of Michigan School of Nursing)
  • Phil Skeldon, Toledo (Teacher, St. John’s Jesuit Academy)
  • Byron Taulton (Retired correctional officer, State of Michigan)
  • Jude Walser, Adrian (General Manager, Mammoth Distilling)